Happy Thanksgiving!

A big Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in the CrossFit Merge community.  

I am especially thankful to have such an assiduous and loyal team of Coaches: Brian, Cory, and Marianoel.  Their tireless dedication is a true asset to CrossFit Merge, and I couldn’t ask for a better team of CrossFit Coaches.

I very thankful for having such supportive parents that backed me up 100% when I decided to drop out of Columbia grad school to start a small business.  It was a nervous time for sure, but they never lost confidence in me and my ability.

And of course, I am especially thankful for everyone in our community.  It is such a pleasure and privilege to coach and positively impact all of you.  It’s hard work, but not once has this ever felt like a job.  I look forward to coming into the gym everyday and I love seeing each of you transform your lives on multiples levels.  So thanks.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Coach Bryce

Remember, no 7:30pm class today, November 21st.

Wednesday’s Workout (All classes are All Levels today)

Back Squat Tower of Power

1 minute of max rep of back squats (135#/93# for women) 1 point per rep

Rest 3 minutes

1 minute of max rep of back squats (185#/113# for women) 3 points per rep

Rest 3 minutes

1 minute of max rep of back squats (225#/153# for women) 5 points per rep

Rest 3 minutes

1 minute of max rep of back squats (185#/113# for women) 3 points per rep

Rest 3 minutes

1 minute of max rep of back squats (135#/93# for women) 1 point per rep

Score is max total points

 

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  • Griselda Sastrawinata

    Bryce, I just read this post. So sweet. I love going to your gym (mine now!!!) and seeing everyone doing their best to better themselves. All the positive vibe and what a great place CF Merge is truly a reflection of your dedication and passion.

    Much Love,
    Griz and Norm.

Leave a Reply

