I Never Thought I Would…

Dedicate my time and effort in training for a half marathon.  But I did it.

Way to go, Katie!  Congratulations.

I never thought I would jump 27.5″ high onto a box.  

Totally legit, Jessica!

I never thought I would willing put myself in a position like this.  But it feels surprisingly good and will help with my squat.

I never thought I would enjoy CrossFit so much that I would make a way cool picture of a squat therapy session.

That is totally excellent, Griselda.  

Brag a little bit and post some of your accomplishments in the comments.  Be proud, you’ve earned it.

Tuesday’s Skill:

Find a max height box jump

Workout of the Day:

3 rounds for time of:

800 meter run

20 good mornings (45#/33# for women) or back extensions for beginners

25 wall ball shots (20#/14# for women)

3 responses to “I Never Thought I Would…

  • Bryce

    Intermediate

    Squat cleans

    1 – 1 – 1 – 1 – 1 – 1 – 1

    5 rounds for time of:

    50 double-unders
    10 squat cleans (95#/63#) or Rx+ version is 50% of skill weight if your clean is above 190#/126#

    Beginner

    Front Squat

    3 – 3 – 3 – 3 – 3

    12 minute AMRAP of:

    60 single-unders
    10 front squats or goblet squats at 55% of skill weight

    Power Hour

    5 back squats at 65% of 1 rep max
    5 back squats at 70% of 1 rep max
    5 back squats at 75% of 1 rep max
    5+ back squats at 80% of 1 rep max (as many reps as you can but don’t reach failure)

    Then, 100, 85, 70, or 55 push-ups for time. Every time you rest on the knees, perform 5 dumbbell push presses (45#/25#)

  • summer

    I never thought I would be able to do a workout lifting the same weight as any of the men in class for *any* movement…crazy shoulder flexibility + OHS = WOD ❤

    Griselda's doodle rocks. Good post.

Leave a Reply

