Vegan + CrossFit…Really?

Hey, I eat meat, but you don’t have to in order to excel at CrossFit.

The Secret Advice of a Vegan CrossFitter

by Danette “Dizzle” Rivera

After a particularly grueling CrossFit workout, one of my gym mates motioned me over to the rowers. As I approached, he looked around – we were alone – and in low tones he said, “I’m thinking about eating less meat.” His eyebrows were arced. He seemed surprised by his own confession. “Cool,” I said. He said, “Can you give me some advice about a veggie diet?” This was not the first time I’d been pulled into the shadows to whisper about – gasp! – vegetables.

Read the entire article here.

Thursday’s Skill:

Take 15 minutes to find a 5 rep max deadlift

Workout of the Day (WOD):

15 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:

1 deadlift (use ~ 55% of the skill weight)

5 toes to bar

2 deadlifts

7 burpees

3 deadlifts

9 squats

Post rounds to comments

Fellas on this side of the gym.

Women on this side of the gym.

Leave a Reply

