Broad, General, and Inclusive Fitness

CrossFit is broad, general, and inclusive fitness.

Who should squat?

Anyone that wants to build and maintain strong, functional muscles, healthy bones and tendons, and have increased mobility.

Why should I care about training like an athlete?  Why should I use constantly varied, functional movements, performed at relatively high intensity.

Because I want to be fit for life.  Because I don’t want frail bones, or aches and pains when I sit-up from my chair.  Because my body and its ability to move is an awesome gift.  Because I want to be active with my kids.  Because I want to look, feel, and perform better.

Young or old, fit or still working on getting there, played sports or never touched a ball in your life, CrossFit is something you can do.  Just ask Olympic Gold Medalist and NBA great Charles Barkley.  With some rare humility, Charles Barkley is giving CrossFit a go to get back into shape.

Sir Charles of CrossFit Part 1, Part 2 

Also for your viewing pleasure, Five Videos on Nutrition and Health You Must Watch (watch and consider)

Wednesday

Skill:

Muscle up practice

Kipping pull-up practice (Elements)

Workout of the Day (WOD):

15 rounds of:

6 dumbbell push presses/jerks (40#/25# for women)

8 box jumps (28″/24″ for women)

Elements WOD:

10 rounds of:

10 wall ball shots

10 box jumps

Post times to comments  

Facing off against the high box jumps.

A little ring work.

Michael and Mike.  One presses while the other jumps.

Hump day done.

Leave a Reply

